(Not) just another PlayStation blog

There are many blog and news sites out there that give you all the latest scoops on one of the most popular entertainment platforms in the world. However, it’s not always the raw news that are interesting to gamers. What matters a lot is a sense of community with other players, the ability to exchange gaming stories that we experience through games. I do not have access to industry insiders, I will not be able to play games before they come out, I will not even be able to play most of the hot new games.

What I will share with you, however, are experiences that will feel familiar to most gamers out there. Endless hours trying to complete all the quests in that RPG (when, not if, another Fallout game comes out), struggling to get that final star in an arcade-style game, missing a critical jump in that platformer. We’ve all been that, we’ve done that. With the help of PlayStation’s trophies I want to relate what I’m going through in the many games I play on both the Sony’s Big Daddies PS3 and PS4 as well as the Little Sister PS Vita.

Come back every week for a fresh supply of the bronze, silver, gold and the rare platinum trophies. Behind every one is a story that I want to share.

One thought on “(Not) just another PlayStation blog

  1. Hey, cool blog man. The trophy grind is tough. I tend to go back and forth between Achievement runs and Trophy runs. While I’m here I’d like to invite you to check out my site, it’s a “news/opinions” site for gaming. It’s called Backlogged Gaming and you can find it at http://backloggedgaming.com. If you ever want to do a .com for your site, I’ll highly recommend it. There’s a lot of cool things you can do with a site like this. Hope you keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

